Our ministry of hospitality and fellowship finds joy, laughter and love being shared with those we meet after worship, during visitations, in the course of our outreach activities and at our many special events and a host of informal gatherings.

 

Upcoming Events Summary

Thursday, May 17, Delivery (pickup) of UCW geraniums, Some flowers available for “walk-ins”

Sunday, May 20, Welcome reception for our Refugee Couple, after the church service

Sunday May 20, Service at Wesburn Manor, Bloordale hosts the Wesburn service at 2:30 pm.  The Bloordale Choir will sing.

Saturday May 26, DOORS OPEN at Bloordale

Sunday May 27, DOORS OPEN at Bloordale

Sunday June 3, Reception after worship service for Brian – 30 years in Ministry

Friday June 8 , Bloordale host Iftar dinner in partnership with the Arab Community Centre of Toronto

Tuesday June 19, UCW meeting at Joan’s house for lunch

Monday June 25, Outing organized by the Social Committee, to dinner at Leonardo’s Trattoria, on Dundas St. West

Wednesday August 15,  Outing, organized by the Social Committee to see the Soulpepper production of “Bed and Breakfast” at the Young Centre for the Performing Arts

Sunday  August 19, service at Wesburn Manor Bloordale hosts the Wesburn service at 2:30 pm.  The Bloordale Choir will sing.

Sunday September 16,  Welcoming BBQ after the Church Service (date tentative)

 

For further information about upcoming activities see also the latest issue of our our “Bloorbeat” newsletter