Our ministry of hospitality and fellowship finds joy, laughter and love being shared with those we meet after worship, during visitations, in the course of our outreach activities and at our many special events and a host of informal gatherings.

 

Upcoming Events Summary

Sunday, January 15 Lunch Bunch lunch at The Montreal Deli on Dundas St (Just W of Hwy 427)

Friday, January 20 Outing to see ‘The Audience’ at the Royal Alex Theatre

Sunday, January 22 Pulpit exchange for morning worship service.  The Rev. Julian Aldou at Bloordale

Sunday, January 29 Consultation with Bloordale congregation re Phoenix matters , after the worship service, 11:30 – 12:15

Friday, February 3 Craft Night I

Saturday, February 4 Outing to the Aga Khan Museum

Friday, February 10  Craft Night II

Sunday, February 12 Joint service at St. James United Church

Tuesday, February 14 Valentine’s Day

Friday, February 17  Craft Night III.    Bloordale Participates in ‘Out of the Cold’

Sunday February 19 Service at Wesburn Manor. Bloordale hosts the Westburn service at 2:30 pm.  The Bloordale Choir will sing.

Monday, February 20 Family Day Holiday

Friday, February 24 Craft Night IV

Sunday, February 26 Scout Sunday

Tuesday, February 28 UCW meets in the afternoon.

Tuesday, February 28 Shrove Tuesday / Pancake Supper

Sunday, March 5 59th Anniversary Sunday.
Anniversary Dinner with Silent Auction

Saturday / Sunday March 12 Change clocks. Muslim/Christian Supper and Panel

Sunday, March 19 Annual Congregational meeting (after Church service)

Tuesday, March 23 Seminar on Preventing Falls

Saturday March 25 Outing to TSO for kids at Roy Thomson Hall

Sunday, March 26 Joint service at Bloordale United Church

For further information about upcoming activities see also the latest issue of our our “Bloorbeat” newsletter